Leadership Spotlight: Jake

Big congratulations to Jake who was promoted to Leadership this past month. A few things we love about Jake is his quick wit, willingness to help everyone on the team, and unwavering work ethic. Those are just a few qualities we look for in candidates We asked Jake a few questions to see what has made him so successful here at TAG Energy.

Jake gets promoted to Leadership.
Jake giving his promotion speech after hitting TAG Energy Leadership qualifications.

What school did you graduate from and what was your major?
I graduated from Oklahoma State University with a major in Sports Management and a minor in Marketing.

What is your favorite part about working at TAG Energy?
My favorite part of TAG is the culture and energy of the people involved. Every day you have to set goals to be better and strive for better things. Everyone involved has long-term goals and everyone in the office is willing to do whatever it takes to help themselves as well as others reach their goals.

What are your strengths that has helped you get promoted?
One of my strengths is that I am a diligent and hard-worker. I always want to see myself succeed and know that in this business I have to keep working hard to reach the goals that I set for myself.

What is one area that TAG Energy can help you improve on?
My main focus while I am here at TAG is self-improvement. Everyday I want to get better at something and improve in one area. To get the most you can from this experience you have to dive in and keep developing and becoming the best that I can be.

What is the biggest lesson you’ve learned so far?
That along with the right goals and parameters, nothing is impossible for me to accomplish. I never thought in a million years I would be able to be have the success that I have had in this industry but because of all the great people I work with and everyone who constantly pushes me to be better I am at a spot I never thought I would be and I love it.

Why would you recommend TAG Energy to someone?
The reason I would tell someone to work at TAG is the same reason that I joined on which is the culture that is unlike any other job that I have looked at. Everyone that I work with are such amazing people to be around and all have greater aspirations than most people who I known. Every day entering the office is not a drag like some jobs but a fun experience that I look forward to at the beginning and ending of the day.

What is your favorite book you would recommend anyone to read?
Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

What is your favorite quote?
“He who is not courageous enough to take risks will accomplish nothing in life” -Muhammad Ali

Jake and Melanie
Jake and Melanie, posing after Jake’s leadership promotion.

Melanie, Jake’s trainer, had this to say about Jake:
Jake has an undeniable thirst to learn and and instinctual cue for how to reach where he’s aiming. With everything from positivity to (particularly smooth) witty banter; his contribution to an environment conducive to both growth and happiness is admirable. It’s been quite a treat to inspire each other to grow every day and I can’t wait to continue!

Leave a Reply

